Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This came out delicious! I used breadcrumbs cause that's what I had and I seasoned the breadcrumbs with lots of garlic powder, salt and fresh ground pepper. I used a little less butter I think. I didn't really measure out the butter, I just used a spoon to drop butter pats all around the chops. I covered and cooked for 25 minutes then I uncovered and broiled on low for 15 minutes, turning every 3-4 minutes until they were nice and crispy! So good and tender. (and not too soggy as long as you broil and turn!) I will make these often. This is a good alternative to frying with grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Yum. No need for 3 eggs 2 are just fine. I added some more seasonings to the crumbs. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
NOT good! I decided to do what the other reviewers suggested and UNcover the pork chops during the last 15 minutes and turn them over. Well, when I uncovered the pan, the "breading" was all puffy and soft, and when I tried to turn them over it all slid off! Yuck! So, if you are looking for pork chops with a crispy breading, this is NOT it!!! Definitely will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Great Recipe..My family loved it..I used 1/4 cup cup of butter instead of a 1/2...but it was wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
GREAT! Awesome! I used the buttery crackers and made sure to add plenty of salt (don't like garlic salt), pepper and garlic powder since others said it was bland. I sprayed my baking dish and threw it in the oven. After 30 minutes I turned them over and realized I'd forgotten the butter (but the breading didn't fall off and wasn't poofy.) I put about 1t of butter on each one and baked for a few more minutes. Hubby loved it, 3 yo loved it. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This recipe did not work for me. Maybe I did something wrong. But thanks Heather for sharing it. Maybe I'll do a better job next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Good, but the flavor was a bit weak for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
It was a good recipe. I used breadcrumbs instead of crackers. Cooking time was too long and my chops were dried out somewhat :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen in Maryland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is a great dish! I did find, however, that if you crush the crackers too much then the coating will be a little soggy. To fix this I simply turned my broiler on for about 5 minutes at the end and that seemed to make the coating a little crunchier. Great recipe overall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good. Did as others suggested and flipped them after 25 min. Did not use as much butter as recipe called for. Added a little more butter after I flipped them. Came out brown, tasty and tender. The recipe might be a little bland for most, so spice them up with your favorite seasonings! Great with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States