Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe, but I did have to modify it quite a bit. I double-batter my pork chops. I coat them with flour, and then I dip it in egg. Afterward, I roll it in the crackers. Also, I pan-fry it for a few minutes on high heat to brown the crust before baking it all the way through. Always turns out super juicy with that delicious crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adaline Boden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Soggy chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent. I used boxed bread crumbs, because that's what I had on hand. They were fork tender. I wasn't looking for crispness, because I prefer then soft. Everyone pigged out; pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda L Thacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I did differently was season the porkchops before dipping in egg mixture but I still added the garlic salt and pepper to the crushed crackers. Amazing. Will definitely make again. So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Boring-nothing special -made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Used seasoned bread crumbs , chops were tough! Looking forward to something yummy, big disappointment. Needs more time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best pork chops! So tender too. A family favorite. They pretty much liked the plate! I used garlic powder instead of salt, used a little less butter and baked at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
So tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and its AWESOME and simple sooooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States