Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and its AWESOME and simple sooooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We love these pork chops! I have used different cuts of pork with this recipe and it is a bit tricky to know when to pull them from the oven. I have overcooked them many times, but now I check the temperature at about 30 minutes just to make sure I won't end up with dry meat. Also, butter crackers are CRUCIAL to this recipe for 5 star results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great especially considering how quick and easy they are. Only mmodifivacations were using garlic powder and I flipped half way through as well as took the foil off the last 15 min and even broiled last couple minutes. Definitely not for those looking for a low cal meal. I used regular butter crackers, generic brand, and 6 boneless 1/2 inch chops. Only used half the butter and it was still plenty. I would say DEFINITELY Flip chops half way through and broil the last 5 minutes or so until crispy unless you want them soggy. It was incredibly good. I did need to add a touch of salt to mine after I cooked them but I think that is because I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt cause that is what I had on hand, but they were perfect. 5 stars because it was easy and tastes good. That gets 5 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made these tonight for dinner and I wish I had read the reviews first. The butter made the breading soggy - I would either omit the butter or do what these other reviews are saying and take the foil off at the end so the butter will crisp them instead of make them soggy. I would also cut the butter in at least half. Otherwise very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So moist and taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yes I tried it and my family loved it! I had to tweak a few things but it was still awesome! The last fifteen minutes I took the foil off and cooked at 425 and the last five minutes I broiled it for a "crispier" and golden brown coating! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Mushy coating and dry pork... a first and last for us.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
very soggy and just plain gross.wouldn't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I watched the video so I know I prepared this correctly. Very easy really but my chops were not tender at all! crumbs were soggy. I love pork chops, but did not enjoy this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe but I've had better luck with breadcrumbs as opposed to crackers (they adhered to the meat a lot better.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States