Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yum, needs a full flavored milk like whole or 2 Percent. Great way to use leftover pumpkin purée, I usually scale it for one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is a great warm drink for Fall nights and great for Thanksgiving I didn't add coffee but added pumpkin pie spice and ground nutmeg. I also strained it and it was smooth and creamy. With these few extra steps it is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
i ended up straining this as it was a little thick. Nice flavor with a pinch of nutmeg at the end. Would have been nice to have a dollop of whipped cream to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I tried this twice and liked it both times. I only had 1% milk, but next time I have some whole milk I will make it again just to see how it is as written. My husband liked this too which I was very surprised about as he hates coffee (yes, he's crazy) and rarely drinks anything hot. I added 1/2 a pack of Starbucks VIA coffee to mine both times. The second time I made it I used my immersion blender to smooth it out a bit. This made it much better and changed my rating from 3 to 4 stars. Smooth and creamy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yum! This was de-licious!!! The flavor was awesome. I did add a dash of cloves and a dash of nutmeg and threw it in the blender to help it foam up and then strained it before serving. YUM! And when I want caffeine, I'll add a bit of coffee. EDIT: I did find that when scaling it down (I've scaled it both in half and down to one serving) it is not as good as the full recipe. From now on I will make the full recipe and save the leftovers in the fridge to reheat later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yummy! I gave it 4 stars because it was not quite sweet enough and could have used a bit more spice. Ended up adding more sugar and next time will add more cinnamon, as well as a bit of nutmeg and maybe ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
SOOOOooo yummy!! Even my 4 year old liked it!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made the 4 servings for my husband and I. I added 1 more tablespoon of sugar and used 2 cups non fat milk and 2 cups decaf espresso. It was delicious! Next time I think I might run it through the blender after it is heated through because the pumpkin does make the drink somewhat "grainy." I might also top it with whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love it, the husband loves it, the kids love it. I used turbinado sugar and soy milk. I used cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, more spice than the recipe called for. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wow!! This is delicious. I followed the recipe except added about a 1/2 Tbsp of sugar. The latte was thick and sweet and yummy. It's good with or without espresso added. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States