Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great fall drink. I did add 1/4 cup dark brown sugar, a few aprinkles of pumpkin pie spice, topped it with whipped cream and cinnamon. Did not add coffee to the kid's drinks but added it to mine. Wonderful. Can imagine this around a fire on a cool fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this with 2% milk, Splenda, and a dash of salt. I forgot the vanilla but will try it with that next time. I blended it in my blender for about 30-45 seconds, which make it have a wonderful texture and plenty of foam! This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is really good! I tried it with coffee too but liked it better without. It was really sweet though so next time I am going to try cutting the sugar in half. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
A good recipe! I made this two ways - one without the coffee as listed for my kids, and one with coffee for myself. I was really surprised my kids didn't like this - maybe if I had strained it first (they thought it was too pulpy). I'll also try the blender next time, as another reviewer suggested. Now for the coffee version - outstanding!!! Perfect drink for a cool fall day! I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1/4 cup of white (it wasn't too sweet at all, especially considering it was going to be mixed with coffee) and I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice... but this was good without those additions too, it all comes down to personal taste. Then I added a cup of the pumpkin milk mixture to 1 cup of very strong coffee and topped with some whipped cream and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice... best pumpkin latte ever! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is wonderful! It really does taste like pumpkin pie in a mug. I used brown sugar instead of white and I sprinkled a little nutmeg on top. Halfway through drinking it I noticed it was a little pulpy so I strained it and it was even better. Next time I'll strain it into the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
One of the best drinks I've ever had.. its far better than any drink at starbucks and I'm from Seattle, the motherland of all things latte.. I make these almost daily now... They're just amazing.. such a warm filling drink... Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk (due to dietary restrictions). Tried it with granulated sugar and brown sugar. I prefer with brown sugar. Also, used a pumpkin pie spice mix instead of cinnamon. Delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Kids made this all day on Thanksgiving this year! So much fun... love it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was a great fall/winter drink! I made it as stated and it was delicious! Next time I may add in some coffee and I bet it would be decadent! I didn't have enough milk so I had to use a little flavored creamer to make up for the rest, which in return gave it some more flavoring. It would also be good to froth up a little cream to put on top and give it a nice frothy head to it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was amazingly delicious! I was more impressed after I let it sit in the refrigerator and drank it cold. That's probably because I'm not a big fan of hot drinks. I would blend this with ice cream or even mix it in with eggnog. So many possibilities, but its also fabulous on its own! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States