Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This drink is delicious! Thick, rich, and creamy and oh so pleasantly pumpkin. I believe the success to making this recipe five stars is in the quality of the pumpkin you use. I used puree that I made myself from a sugar pumpkin and it was naturally sweet and the consistency of baby food. Perhaps using baby food, if you can find pumpkin, would yield better results because mine disintegrated well in the warm milk. I used brown sugar instead of white and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon because I wanted it spicier. I heated all the ingredients stovetop and before serving blended it with a stick blender which made a thick latte-like frothy topping and distributed the spice well through out the drink. This is one of those drinks ideal to nestle down on the couch with to settle in for the night. Sweet enough to feel indulgent but not with a sugar load that you regret. Thanks RESCUERANGER, this one is going on an index card clipped to the fridge as I know I'll be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe wasn't sweet enough. The cinnamon didn't ingrate well with the ingredients. I could taste the texture of the pumpkin all the way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
made it as recipe directed - used skim milk and proportions given. was ok, but felt watery and bland. made it again - whole milk, increased sugar, increased cinnamon and dash of ginger. AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS !!! my canned pumpkin did not require blending, but I can see how some may. sweetness may also vary by pumpkin / brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was really good. I did add coffee to mine. I didn't have a problem with it being thick at all. I really whisked while warming to help make extra frothy. Think next time I'll add some pumpkin pie spice. I used skim milk but would be great with whole milk if you don't mind all the calories. Topped with whip topping and a caramel drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Loved it!! It was gone in seconds flat!! I'm not a coffee drinker, but I'm always looking for speciality drinks. This one hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was fantastic!!! I used pumpkin pie spice and mixed it in the blender before heating it up. It's great hot but I love it cool, too! We all loved it and my daughter called it pumpkin eggnog! Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I added a splash of Baileys and it went from very good to AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
All natural, easy, cost effective, .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Mcclaskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very yummy and versatile. My kids loved it as much as I did. Our new winter drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States