Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Okay, but it lacks flavor and it should be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used soy milk and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very blah and tasted as if I was drinking thin puree. Only one person actually finished their cup. Not really sure if this could be improvised but there wasn't anything going for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
i used this as a starting point b/c i had been craving some kind of pumpkin flavored drink. our pumpkin pie crust was less than cooked perfectly so we basically had been only eating the filling. i scaled this down to one serving and used 1/4 cup pumpkin pie filling and one cup sweetened coconut milk. blended and then heated in the microwave. continued alternating until the consistency was smooth. ty for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I'm not a super fan of pumpkin lattes, but this is pretty good. I tried it as-is, and it's okay, but then I tried it with 1/2 a quart of coffee (I used Einstein bros. vanilla hazelnut) and 1/2 a quart of half&half. I brewed the coffee just for this, so I mixed the pumpkin, sugar, and spices in my saucepan, then poured the coffee in and mixed it over med. low heat. I think that the heat of the coffee helped to dissolve the pumpkin a little bit. Then I stirred in the half&half. I left it over med. low heat for maybe 5 minutes, then turned it to low and left it there until I could see the steam coming off of it, stirring consistently. I then poured it into a mug and topped it with cool whip and freshly grated nutmeg. De-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I didn't think this was great and I wanted to! I added some pumpkin spice after I tried it following the recipe. It was a little better, but still didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
really good but definitely need to strain it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was good when made with 1/3 of the sugar called for and skim milk to reduce the calories. Next time, I may try maple syrup as the sweetener, as I think that would work well with the pumpkin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Loved this! The pumpkin was too thick for my family and I so we strained it, also added some brown sugar and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Either you love this or you hate this, there doesn't seem to be any in-between. I had some guests who asked for seconds and other's who politely left it in their cups after tasting it. I found it to contain a mildly bitter aftertaste and a grainy texture. I would not take a chance on serving this unless you have tried it before-hand; and realize that you will have people who won't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States