Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So fast and easy and tastes like it could be from a gourmet popcorn shop! I loved it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious! Great alternative when trying to avoid chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very very good!!! I used 1% milk (all I had) & brown sugar (a little more than called for) & whisked it all in a sauce pan. I did not have a problem with lumps or getting thick. I did add some coffee to the second batch & that was also great for us coffee lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Kids and friends really enjoyed this recipe! After heating it up, I put it through a strainer which made it more pleasant for me to drink, just a personal preference of mine. I also added 1/4 tsp of cloves and a dash or two of nutmeg to my second batch and loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great! Pumpkin settled at the bottom sometimes, but usually drinks went too fast for that to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Tasty drink ~ a nice treat. We liked it better with more sugar (we liked brown sugar best, about 1/2 cup), and with whipped cream and nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittneyart
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very delicious and good cold and hot. A great way to celebrate the autumn season. I made mine with fresh pumpkin and it is at its best this way, just be sure to cook it until it is very mushy so that it doesn't leave a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very good,We did put it in the blender and put cool whip on top! Everyone liked it, nice relaxing drink to have before bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I didn't want a large qty of this, so made a single serving with 1/4 c pumpkin puree (canned), 3/4 C milk, 2 t sugar, 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 t vanilla. Turned out great! Was a little more 'texture' than I wanted, but the flavor was wonderful and I think others suggested straining it to get a smoother texture and I am sure that would make a very smooth result. I have tried pumpkin latte recipes before, this is the best so far! p.s. -- I "had" to add a shot of espresso to mine... coffee lover here! - without the shot, I'd maybe increase the milk to 1 C for a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Love this! Mixed everything but milk, then added milk last. Used brown sugar in place of white, and pumpkin spice in place of cinnamon. Made w/fat-reduced lactose-free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States