Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yummy! I gave it 4 stars because it was not quite sweet enough and could have used a bit more spice. Ended up adding more sugar and next time will add more cinnamon, as well as a bit of nutmeg and maybe ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
SOOOOooo yummy!! Even my 4 year old liked it!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made the 4 servings for my husband and I. I added 1 more tablespoon of sugar and used 2 cups non fat milk and 2 cups decaf espresso. It was delicious! Next time I think I might run it through the blender after it is heated through because the pumpkin does make the drink somewhat "grainy." I might also top it with whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love it, the husband loves it, the kids love it. I used turbinado sugar and soy milk. I used cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, more spice than the recipe called for. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wow!! This is delicious. I followed the recipe except added about a 1/2 Tbsp of sugar. The latte was thick and sweet and yummy. It's good with or without espresso added. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! It tastes like pumpkin pie in a mug :) I used whole milk and added some nutmeg and ground cloves to mine. Then topped it with a bit of whipped cream and cinnamon. As I was pouring it into the mugs I noticed it was rather thick so I ended up pouring it through a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I thought this drink was delicious :) I added extra spices but then everyone has their personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made half the recipe and it was enough for the three of us! Tasty, easy and fun. I would in the future have a bottle of whipped cream on hand and this is would be a fun party drink to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was so delicious. I used a sugar pumpkin from the garden and added a little bit of ginger also. I only used 3 cups of milk since I only had skim milk. Everybody loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is good, but I made changes. I did half vanilla-flavoured coffee, half milk and added whipped topping with a dusting of cinnamon. This would've been better if it were more spicy (with nutmeg, maybe cloves...) and had slightly less sugar. I will skip the topping next time for sure. When making a single serving, I would increase the pumpkin puree to 1/3 cup and add sugar as per your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States