Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
surprisingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Eh, this wasn't anything special. 3 of 4 kids liked it ok but would rather have hot chocolate. Have to say that I will pass in the future and save my pumpkin for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I can't compare it to Starbucks because I've never had the Starbuck's pumpkin latte. But right now I can't drink coffee (due to the acid) and I've wanted to have a latte. Of course this is not a latte but I like the body the pumpkin adds to the milk. This time I used straight cinnamon and skipped. Next time I'll try using Trader Joe's Pumpkin Pie Spice (my favorite pumpkin pie spice blend). I bet it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is good. I think it would have been better if I made it with heavier milk. I used 1%. It made the drink seem thin. I followed the directions but just made 1 serving. It probably took me 10 minutes of stirring on low. You could tell when the cinnamon really absorbed into the milk. The spots disapeared and the milk darkened. I didn't add topping or coffee to my drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Personally, I found this a little bland, but I'm keeping in mind that it is a "kid friendly" drink....minus coffee and heavy spices. It's perfect for children and my husband who doesn't like pumpkin pie spice. If it's spice you need, you can easily add spices. I added a dash of cloves and nutmeg to mine. And yes, it will go in my morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was just "OK." I guess there's no thing like the "real" thing (IMHO). My FAVORITE Starbuck's pumpkin spice cream specialty drink is WAAAAY stronger (but it just might be my taste buds!). Since I have a TON of canned pumpkin leftover, I will try this again, but will be sure to DOUBLE the amount of pumpkin. I made just one serving, so this could be the reason (I've found that when you scale a recipe, it just sometimes doesn't turn out as intended). Other than scaling back, my only other change was to substitute pumpkin pie spice for cinnamon. I have one helpful tip to share: I couldn't find canned pumpkin at any of my local grocery stores (I didn't try Fresh Market or Whole Foods specialty stores though...). I read online that canned pumpkin is IDENTICAL to pumpkin puree. At one time, Libby's labeled their cans as "puree" but do not anymore. One way to tell is by looking at the ingredient label on the can itself. Pumpkin should be the only item listed. If spices are included, you picked up pumpkin pie mix (but I guess you could just omit the spices called for to compensate...). Topped with Reddi-whip, this was a close copy, for sure. Thanks for sharing my favorite fall drink, RESCUERANGER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I wasn't sure if I'd like this or not, so I split the recipe in half. It was pretty good! I added a little bit of pumpkin pie spice...and also ended up adding the tiniest amount of decaf instant coffee, about 1 tsp, it helped bring out some of the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My kids and I loved this. Loved. I will admit, I did add coffee to mine, but the kids drank theirs as is and asked for the rest of what was left in the saucepan. A+ drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States