Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My whole family loved this. Only change I made was to substitute half the cinnamon called for for pumpkin spice and added nutmeg. Soooo yummy. I made with 1% milk, but next time I'll use whole milk for a richer taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this drink! Instead of messing with the stove, I just throw all the ingredients into my Vitamix, and blend on high until it steams. Super easy! I also added 1/2 tbsp coffee extract, and I used vanilla almond milk since I have a dairy intolerance. Fantastic, definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelby Jenkins
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
pretty good I really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My son loves this. I used vanilla almond and coconut milk instead of cows milk and also added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. I topped the frosting with pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I thought it was a wonderful change from my usual coffee and a great use of the sugar pumpkins I grew in the garden. Next time I will add a little more spice. If you like pumpkin pie, you will love this liquid version. Thank you Linda for recommending this recipe on the Buzz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This drink is delicious! Thick, rich, and creamy and oh so pleasantly pumpkin. I believe the success to making this recipe five stars is in the quality of the pumpkin you use. I used puree that I made myself from a sugar pumpkin and it was naturally sweet and the consistency of baby food. Perhaps using baby food, if you can find pumpkin, would yield better results because mine disintegrated well in the warm milk. I used brown sugar instead of white and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon because I wanted it spicier. I heated all the ingredients stovetop and before serving blended it with a stick blender which made a thick latte-like frothy topping and distributed the spice well through out the drink. This is one of those drinks ideal to nestle down on the couch with to settle in for the night. Sweet enough to feel indulgent but not with a sugar load that you regret. Thanks RESCUERANGER, this one is going on an index card clipped to the fridge as I know I'll be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe wasn't sweet enough. The cinnamon didn't ingrate well with the ingredients. I could taste the texture of the pumpkin all the way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
made it as recipe directed - used skim milk and proportions given. was ok, but felt watery and bland. made it again - whole milk, increased sugar, increased cinnamon and dash of ginger. AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS !!! my canned pumpkin did not require blending, but I can see how some may. sweetness may also vary by pumpkin / brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was really good. I did add coffee to mine. I didn't have a problem with it being thick at all. I really whisked while warming to help make extra frothy. Think next time I'll add some pumpkin pie spice. I used skim milk but would be great with whole milk if you don't mind all the calories. Topped with whip topping and a caramel drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Loved it!! It was gone in seconds flat!! I'm not a coffee drinker, but I'm always looking for speciality drinks. This one hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States