Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was good when made with 1/3 of the sugar called for and skim milk to reduce the calories. Next time, I may try maple syrup as the sweetener, as I think that would work well with the pumpkin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Loved this! The pumpkin was too thick for my family and I so we strained it, also added some brown sugar and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Either you love this or you hate this, there doesn't seem to be any in-between. I had some guests who asked for seconds and other's who politely left it in their cups after tasting it. I found it to contain a mildly bitter aftertaste and a grainy texture. I would not take a chance on serving this unless you have tried it before-hand; and realize that you will have people who won't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was a nice warm treat for the whole family to enjoy. You definitely need to put it in the blender for a smoother texture. That is my only complaint. Presentation is everything so load up the Redi-Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So fast and easy and tastes like it could be from a gourmet popcorn shop! I loved it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious! Great alternative when trying to avoid chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very very good!!! I used 1% milk (all I had) & brown sugar (a little more than called for) & whisked it all in a sauce pan. I did not have a problem with lumps or getting thick. I did add some coffee to the second batch & that was also great for us coffee lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Kids and friends really enjoyed this recipe! After heating it up, I put it through a strainer which made it more pleasant for me to drink, just a personal preference of mine. I also added 1/4 tsp of cloves and a dash or two of nutmeg to my second batch and loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great! Pumpkin settled at the bottom sometimes, but usually drinks went too fast for that to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Tasty drink ~ a nice treat. We liked it better with more sugar (we liked brown sugar best, about 1/2 cup), and with whipped cream and nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States