Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made this tonight and LOVED it! I don't drink coffee, but I do like pumpkin stuff. I made it following the recipe, but I think I'll try some of the suggestions offered. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Nicely flavored. Only limiting to four stars because I like hot ginger tea, or cranberry punch made with fresh or frozen cranberries, or cocoa, or chai tea, or hot cider, or Russian tea, etc. so much better. HOWEVER, none of those have the health benefits of pumpkin, and this is still pretty yummy stuff. Didn't try coffee (can't drink it), but will try adding some instant barley-coffee-substitute next time. Had no whipped topping of any kind, but would recommend it. Used raw sugar, but will try stevia next time because I love the pics of a light-colored drink. I made this up in a slow cooker, which worked okay, but this shouldn't be left in a crock for a long time. If serving to a crowd, heat on the stove or in the nuke just prior to serving, then transfer to a slow cooker when it is time to serve. The milk and pumpkin gathered on the sides and needed whisked back in. I actually heated the concoction in the slow cooker itself. The longer this stayed hot, the more I thought that perhaps a touch of lemon would do this concoction some good, though I had to add a touch more sugar too. That did help, but I'm not sure it needed lemon right away. I think it just changed flavors over time and became a touch bitter or something. I personally agree that this recipe ought to be treated to a good dose of the hand blender - at least for the general public, but I liked this okay with the bits, as did my daughter. Served with Overnight Oatmeal Pancakes from this site. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great fall drink. I did add 1/4 cup dark brown sugar, a few aprinkles of pumpkin pie spice, topped it with whipped cream and cinnamon. Did not add coffee to the kid's drinks but added it to mine. Wonderful. Can imagine this around a fire on a cool fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this with 2% milk, Splenda, and a dash of salt. I forgot the vanilla but will try it with that next time. I blended it in my blender for about 30-45 seconds, which make it have a wonderful texture and plenty of foam! This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is really good! I tried it with coffee too but liked it better without. It was really sweet though so next time I am going to try cutting the sugar in half. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
A good recipe! I made this two ways - one without the coffee as listed for my kids, and one with coffee for myself. I was really surprised my kids didn't like this - maybe if I had strained it first (they thought it was too pulpy). I'll also try the blender next time, as another reviewer suggested. Now for the coffee version - outstanding!!! Perfect drink for a cool fall day! I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1/4 cup of white (it wasn't too sweet at all, especially considering it was going to be mixed with coffee) and I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice... but this was good without those additions too, it all comes down to personal taste. Then I added a cup of the pumpkin milk mixture to 1 cup of very strong coffee and topped with some whipped cream and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice... best pumpkin latte ever! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is wonderful! It really does taste like pumpkin pie in a mug. I used brown sugar instead of white and I sprinkled a little nutmeg on top. Halfway through drinking it I noticed it was a little pulpy so I strained it and it was even better. Next time I'll strain it into the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
One of the best drinks I've ever had.. its far better than any drink at starbucks and I'm from Seattle, the motherland of all things latte.. I make these almost daily now... They're just amazing.. such a warm filling drink... Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk (due to dietary restrictions). Tried it with granulated sugar and brown sugar. I prefer with brown sugar. Also, used a pumpkin pie spice mix instead of cinnamon. Delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Kids made this all day on Thanksgiving this year! So much fun... love it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States