Famous Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Terlton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made 6lbs and they were demolished!!!! Must do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used this recipe for a social potluck and card party for about 20 people. They raved about these meatballs and by the time it was over they were all gone! I've been requested to make them again and how simple! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Everyone LOVED these meatballs. It was a nice change from the usual bbq meatballs. The kids even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made exactly as written, perfect Super Bowl Sunday lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is excellent!! I use a 20oz can of pineapple chunks with about 1.75 lb of frozen gluten-free meatballs then add a bag of frozen stir-fry blend veggies. So delicious!! I have made this twice in the last month because my fiance and I both love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
What a simple, fun recipe! Although not from scratch like I prefer, it was a great choice for a last-minute party dish. I fixed it exactly as described and everyone loved it! The next time I fixed it was for just the family at home, so I left out the peppers to suit our pallette and it was still wonderful! Now I'm on a search for a meatball recipe to compliment this preparation method! Thanks for sharing this delicious, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I serve them over rice for a full meal, and it's become a stable in my family's weekly meal plans. The only thing I change is that I swap out the green bell pepper for an orange one, just because I don't like the taste of green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Quick to prepare and tasted great. I was afraid it may be too sweet when I made the sauce but it was perfect. I used the larger sized meatballs so the next day, I served it over rice and made it a meal... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wow, these were so good! I made these for a Christmas party snack and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States