Famous Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made my meatballs for this recipe. It didn't take long and they were delicious. I used 2 pounds hamburger which I think was good because I loved it being a little saucey. This is a great recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great flavor but you should be careful not to overcook them (I found 1 hour was plenty). The sauce needs to be doubled if you want any on the rice- otherwise, it just barely coats the meatballs. That being said, I heard many times how much my family loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
With a couple of changes this was good. Made more sauce since the can of pineapple was 20 oz. Added some chunked onions along with the bell pepper and pineapple (and a couple tablespoons of maraschino cherries). Made my own meatballs and browned them first. These changes made it like sweet & sour dishes I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good and very simple recipe. Followed it nearly exactly (used 20oz pineapple)and the result was a nice sweet and sour taste with a nice tang that would be a hit at any dinner or party. Would be good as either a meal or appetizer. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pearl City, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We thought these were just ok. I did double the sauce and could have tripled it. Used extra pineapple as it came in 20 oz cans. used the pineapple in syrup as others suggested- also I have a similar recipe that calls for the syrup kind. My mother-in-law makes similar meatballs and hers are wonderful but these were just average. In fact, a week after I cooked these for New Years they remain in the fridge untouched- unusual in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JC
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tasted great but smelled funny when I was cooking it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I liked this. My husband loved it! He said the sauce was really "yummy" and "we need to make this again." Per other recommenders, I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Meatless meatballs...david loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
yummy and easy. I didn't have time to let the meatballs cook in the sauce so I just threw together some homemade meatballs from my go to recipe and made the sauce to pour over them with rice. It was a hit! Even my 7 year old ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made exactly as listed for a work potluck. The meatballs were all consumed. I would recommend using high quality meatballs as cheap meatballs will still taste cheap no matter how good the sauce is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States