Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Excellent! But try using honey instead of sugar and carrots instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
After reading the reviews I tweak this recipe just a little . Used 3 cherry tomatoes and 1tbsp of ketchup. 1/4c of both peanut oil and sesame oil to create the 1/2c of oil. As suggested by others I used less onion. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This dressing is fantastic! I prefer it with extra ginger, garlic, and 1/4 cup shredded carrots for texture, but the recipe is also delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Good recipe, I followed it to the letter, I read where some say not to mince the onion and celery, but how do you measure? I used all fresh ingredients no powdered or Jared stuff and I was done in five minutes, so why cheat? Now as for taste, I like it but I'm used to a little more depth and I think that comes from sesame oil. So I might add a teaspoon to my next batch. I did let this sit a few before tasting and reviewing because most dressings taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVEEEEE ... my husband and I can't stop eating salad after I found this recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was good and my husband enjoyed it. I didn't have rice wine vinegar so I used some from my green olives jar! I also used crushed roasted peanuts instead of the oil and substituted the oil with sesame oil. I also used dry celery because I didn't have any fresh on hand. Defintely needs the sweetener. I used honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I've been looking for a real Japanese ginger dressing for a long time. This one is it. For sure. Thumbs up from all my family. Make sure you read the long review from anatonline. I took her advise and used fresh tomato, with only a squirt of ketchup for color. I also had to add a tad more sugar, and I added half teaspoon of brown sugar. Came out perfect. This ones it folks. For sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Not so good, didn't want to eat it after first salad serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. not at all like the dressings you get at a japanese resturant. will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this several times upon request of my hubby. He loves this and I agree. It tastes just like the restaurant dressing. Super easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States