Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Tastes just like salad dressing served at Japanese steakhouses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Spurlock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
add 2tbs of tahini , it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used some sesame seed oil, 1/4 cup, and 1/4 olive oil. Awesome!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Excellent! But try using honey instead of sugar and carrots instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
After reading the reviews I tweak this recipe just a little . Used 3 cherry tomatoes and 1tbsp of ketchup. 1/4c of both peanut oil and sesame oil to create the 1/2c of oil. As suggested by others I used less onion. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This dressing is fantastic! I prefer it with extra ginger, garlic, and 1/4 cup shredded carrots for texture, but the recipe is also delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Good recipe, I followed it to the letter, I read where some say not to mince the onion and celery, but how do you measure? I used all fresh ingredients no powdered or Jared stuff and I was done in five minutes, so why cheat? Now as for taste, I like it but I'm used to a little more depth and I think that comes from sesame oil. So I might add a teaspoon to my next batch. I did let this sit a few before tasting and reviewing because most dressings taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVEEEEE ... my husband and I can't stop eating salad after I found this recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was good and my husband enjoyed it. I didn't have rice wine vinegar so I used some from my green olives jar! I also used crushed roasted peanuts instead of the oil and substituted the oil with sesame oil. I also used dry celery because I didn't have any fresh on hand. Defintely needs the sweetener. I used honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I've been looking for a real Japanese ginger dressing for a long time. This one is it. For sure. Thumbs up from all my family. Make sure you read the long review from anatonline. I took her advise and used fresh tomato, with only a squirt of ketchup for color. I also had to add a tad more sugar, and I added half teaspoon of brown sugar. Came out perfect. This ones it folks. For sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States