Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Really Good ... made it tonight ... added diced scallions and sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margaret1220
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Came out great! I cooked it a bit longer and then added a little flour in the end to a thicker sauce! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaret1220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is really a tasty dish. I followed the directions exactly except I seasoned my chicken and flour with salt and pepper in addition to the garlic and paprika called for. Amazingly I did not lose my coating when I poured the broth mixture over it all. If I had read the reviews I may have done it differently but in this case ignorance was bliss. The only problem I have is that the sauce is so thin. Next time I will thicken it with cornstarch or flour. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This hit the spot. The sauce was a little thin, I added a little butter and some flour. Also reversed the dredging order, chicken in flour then egg, then into the skillet until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We make this all the time, at least once a month. I used this recipe instead of my old one, fresh paprika adds to the dish and using fresh lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Signorafarfalla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellant!!! Easy & delicious!!!! Can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a very good dish. It was quick and easy to make, and tasted very good. I did add some sherry at the very end of cooking time because I can't imagine it not being in this dish. My only complaint was the sauce - it did not thicken, not a bit. It needs some cornstarch desperately. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I though traditional chicken francaise used chicken stock and white wine??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Fabulous! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States