Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is to die for. I made this with corn flake cereal since I didn't have any bread crumbs just put them in the food processor to get that bread crumb consistancy. The only other change I would make next time is not put them in egg. The batter was to thick I'm used to just putting the batter with the wetness of the chicken or can also dip them in half n half or melted butter and the coating will not be as thick. Just a little suggested,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Really Good ... made it tonight ... added diced scallions and sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margaret1220
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Came out great! I cooked it a bit longer and then added a little flour in the end to a thicker sauce! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaret1220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is really a tasty dish. I followed the directions exactly except I seasoned my chicken and flour with salt and pepper in addition to the garlic and paprika called for. Amazingly I did not lose my coating when I poured the broth mixture over it all. If I had read the reviews I may have done it differently but in this case ignorance was bliss. The only problem I have is that the sauce is so thin. Next time I will thicken it with cornstarch or flour. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This hit the spot. The sauce was a little thin, I added a little butter and some flour. Also reversed the dredging order, chicken in flour then egg, then into the skillet until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We make this all the time, at least once a month. I used this recipe instead of my old one, fresh paprika adds to the dish and using fresh lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Signorafarfalla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellant!!! Easy & delicious!!!! Can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a very good dish. It was quick and easy to make, and tasted very good. I did add some sherry at the very end of cooking time because I can't imagine it not being in this dish. My only complaint was the sauce - it did not thicken, not a bit. It needs some cornstarch desperately. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I though traditional chicken francaise used chicken stock and white wine??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States