Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
Quick, easy, delicious. My compliments to the chef... oh wait, that's me! *giggle*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This is an awesome quick recipe for chicken francaise. I goes well over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Awesome recipe. I substituted egg beaters for the egg, and margarine for the butter. I also added about 2 TB of white wine to the liquid. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I can't even explain how wonderful it was!! Pretty much " C'est magnifique!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This recipe was great! I had been searching for a recipe of this for awhile and until I found this website. This was definitely easy and much tastier than any other one I have tried. I did add a little more wine but that was due to my own taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is a great recipe, the only thing I have found that I would change is make the sauce a little bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
My husband keeps claiming that he "hates" lemon. But he ate and ate and ate this dish, and it was pretty lemon, IMHO. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I'm going to give this recipe a second try. On my first attempt I should have realized not to follow the instructions so closely and use a little more common sense, because when I poured the chicken stock/lemon juice mixture over the sauted chicked breasts and simmered it caused the coating to undo itself from the chicken. It would have been better to have kept the chicken separate and prepare the chicken stock/lemon juice mixture separately and pour over the chicken at the last minute. Also I found thickening the stock/juice slightly with a flour and water mixture improved it (clings to the chicken better) and also I added a little bit of lemon zest to both the egg batter and the stock/juice. The presentation of my first attempt was not attractive, but the taste was superb so I'll have to thank Paula for this recipe. My second attempt will most definitely be c'est magnifique! ____________________________________ Joe Marx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Delicious! We had it over noodles. My 12-year old son raved about it.....we all did! Definitely a keeper! Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States