Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good bold lemon flavor. I spice up the coating with cayenne and more garlic. Use a good food mallet to pound out the chicken into thinner pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved it but I changed it a little. Cut up chicken breast to 1 inch cubes. Put 1/2 cup flour, garlic powder and paprika in zip lock bag. Tossed chicken in bag. Then added to egg and lemon juice. Coat quickly and placed in pan with melted butter and olive oil. Separated and cooked til golden brown. Added minced onions 1 Cup Chicken broth and 1/2 cup lemon juice. Simmered for 10 minutes and placed over rice. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter in spices and it needed a little more for my taste the lemon flavor was a bit too delicate but not bland at all. My family love it. I also floured the chicken first and then egg and then flour again. After reading many reviews I opted to keep the gravy separate. But overall I think its a great recipe. Especially since I'm a ok cook. It was easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nicol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I give it a ten. My 25 yr old son made this for Christmas and it was awesome. Better than any resteraunt recipe i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This recipe is easy to follow and so delish! Love the lemony taste it really does brighten up the flavors. Just make sure it is not overripe because it will overpower the dish. We usually eat dinner with rice and this one goes well with it. I also substituted garlic salt for the garlic powder just to satisfy my family's "salty" palate. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is my 'go to' entertaining dinner. Everyone loves it! I put it over rice and spinach. I am not a big chicken fan but I love the lemon tanginess of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
easy good staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really great! Tender, juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by how flavourful this dish is. The lemon in the egg and the chicken broth gave this dish a delightful taste. The only changes I made to this recipe is using chicken tenderloins and rice flour instead. The rice flour seemed to stick to the chicken much better than the all-purpose flour. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States