Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Was delicious. My family loves lemon chicken and this is now a favorite! Thank you Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was wonderful. Chicken was amazingly tender and tasty. Served with sauteed zuchini and yellow summer squash and poured a bit of the cooking sauce over that. Really yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was pretty good but it needed more flavor! I added about 1 tsp. of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. paprika + 1 tsp. of kosher salt(it truly needs salt) to the flour mixture. I cut my chicken breasts thin so they would cook evenly and quickly. The sauce is very liquidy, so I'll probably thicken it next time! But other than that it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was pretty good, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. I ended up thickening the sauce, because that was so good, and the recipe doesn't say to serve with it at all. I also had some difficulty with the coating staying on, but not as bad as some. I think that this recipe would have worked much better with flattened breasts or cutlets instead of regular boneless/skinless. Being able to make sure the chicken was cooked all the way, while not flipping, and not getting soggy was hard. Thanks for the tasty, if slightly akward dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was pretty good. It was rather easy to make to. I only had 1lb or 3 chicken breasts, so I halved the rest of the ingredients. That made it very easy, because I could fit it all in one pan. For the flour mixture I just put it in a 1 gal. twist tie bag, making clean-up easy to. I like how it had flavor, but it wasn't swimming in butter or cream. That made it seem much more healthy to me. The only change, I might make the next time is to flatten the chicken breasts out some. Mine were pretty thick and it took 8 minutes to cook each side on medium as suggested. Plus, the coating will cover more surface area. I did strain the sauce before plating it. It made it thinner, but it didn't have the flour bits in it. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
very happy with the results of this recipe, easy to make and full of flavor. This one has my vote!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I did was add a little extra lemon juice. My family Loved this recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good bold lemon flavor. I spice up the coating with cayenne and more garlic. Use a good food mallet to pound out the chicken into thinner pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States