Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Fabulous! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan Walker
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
part of my Mother's Day menu and tasted great! I didn't brown the chicken enough so it looked a little light, but was well cooked very tasty...i thought the broth was good but not thick enough...took leftovers & added more broth & thickening, now got gravy for leftovers...oh yeah, used chicken tenders too instead of split breasts. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I usually pound breasts thin and dredge in flour then egg to fry. Also I use butter and lemon vs broth. Lemmony and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pane Hewett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
We thought this was DELICIOUS! I added extra garlic powder and seasoned salt to the flour mixture. I browned my chicken on both sides and then put it on a cookie sheet in the oven 10-15 mins. until it was cooked through, while I made the sauce in the same pan. I did thicken it a bit w/ a cornstarch slurry b/c it seemed thin to me. Also, I pounded my chicken so it would be thinner and I'm glad I did that. I will def be making this again and again! Thank for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Agree with another reviewer that this needs chicken cutlets instead of breast halves. This had a good flavor, the lemon flavor was very subtle. Chicken was tender, but I had to finish in the oven because my 12 inch skillet was not large enough. I took Baker Bee's suggestion and put the flour mixture in a plastic bag. That saved a little mess. Other than that, I followed the recipe pretty closely. Agree with others that the remaining cooking liquid needs to be addressed somehow in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Was delicious. My family loves lemon chicken and this is now a favorite! Thank you Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was wonderful. Chicken was amazingly tender and tasty. Served with sauteed zuchini and yellow summer squash and poured a bit of the cooking sauce over that. Really yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was pretty good but it needed more flavor! I added about 1 tsp. of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. paprika + 1 tsp. of kosher salt(it truly needs salt) to the flour mixture. I cut my chicken breasts thin so they would cook evenly and quickly. The sauce is very liquidy, so I'll probably thicken it next time! But other than that it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was pretty good, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. I ended up thickening the sauce, because that was so good, and the recipe doesn't say to serve with it at all. I also had some difficulty with the coating staying on, but not as bad as some. I think that this recipe would have worked much better with flattened breasts or cutlets instead of regular boneless/skinless. Being able to make sure the chicken was cooked all the way, while not flipping, and not getting soggy was hard. Thanks for the tasty, if slightly akward dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States