Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is really a tasty dish. I followed the directions exactly except I seasoned my chicken and flour with salt and pepper in addition to the garlic and paprika called for. Amazingly I did not lose my coating when I poured the broth mixture over it all. If I had read the reviews I may have done it differently but in this case ignorance was bliss. The only problem I have is that the sauce is so thin. Next time I will thicken it with cornstarch or flour. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This hit the spot. The sauce was a little thin, I added a little butter and some flour. Also reversed the dredging order, chicken in flour then egg, then into the skillet until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We make this all the time, at least once a month. I used this recipe instead of my old one, fresh paprika adds to the dish and using fresh lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Signorafarfalla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellant!!! Easy & delicious!!!! Can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a very good dish. It was quick and easy to make, and tasted very good. I did add some sherry at the very end of cooking time because I can't imagine it not being in this dish. My only complaint was the sauce - it did not thicken, not a bit. It needs some cornstarch desperately. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I though traditional chicken francaise used chicken stock and white wine??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Fabulous! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
part of my Mother's Day menu and tasted great! I didn't brown the chicken enough so it looked a little light, but was well cooked very tasty...i thought the broth was good but not thick enough...took leftovers & added more broth & thickening, now got gravy for leftovers...oh yeah, used chicken tenders too instead of split breasts. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I usually pound breasts thin and dredge in flour then egg to fry. Also I use butter and lemon vs broth. Lemmony and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States