Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The sauce is amazing! I added white wine as other reviewers suggested as well as some extra garlic salt, and lemon pepper. I also added the left over lemon-egg mixture to the broth (I hate to waste that much stuff. It doesn't look fantastic but the taste makes up for that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Just made it for the first time. Excellent. I did not have any problem with the cooked chicken holding it's floured skin, after adding the broth. I think maybe the success with that came from a previous reviewer. She stated she let the dredged chicken set for a good 20 minutes plus before cooking. I had a beautiful crust that the broth could not penetrate. I did not double dredge. No need. I did add a bit more seasonings to our taste. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was a great recipe. Turned out so yummy! First time I tried making chicken francaise. I did put a little more than a pinch of garlic powder to the flour to add a little more flavor. I also dipped the chicken in flour first then egg and then flour again. It makes for a better coating. I did not have fresh parsley but dried worked great when I added it to the broth. I also removed the chicken from the pan and then continued to make a rue for the chicken broth with butter and flour. I then plated the chicken and poured the gravy over it. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I was nervous about my really thick chicken breasts cooking all the way through, but they came out great! The sauce was very thin, and I do love sauce, so I might try adding some flour to thicken it up a tad next time. But good! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnimalCrackers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved this. I read some other reviews so I added a little more paprika and garlic and some shredded parmesan. Then I dipped the chicken in egg/flour/egg/flour. When I was done cooking all the chicken, I cleaned the pan with a paper towel, put fresh butter in, added some broth and put the chicken on top and let it simmer for 5 minutes. Then I spooned a little broth over the top of the chicken and let it finish simmering. I made this with penne pasta and just added some of the broth to the penne. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was very good. Though I did flour, egg, flour, egg, flowered it...Very good and pan cooks well for leftovers as well. I used two lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is to die for. I made this with corn flake cereal since I didn't have any bread crumbs just put them in the food processor to get that bread crumb consistancy. The only other change I would make next time is not put them in egg. The batter was to thick I'm used to just putting the batter with the wetness of the chicken or can also dip them in half n half or melted butter and the coating will not be as thick. Just a little suggested,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States