Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this recipe last week for my family, and we all loved it. Even my picky 4 yr old said she liked it and wanted me to make it again. I have had this in restaurants before, and I think this version is just as good or even better. I just added one more ingredient, and that was a splash of white wine to the sauce. This is a keeper that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this last night. I'm always hesitant with cooking with chicken breast. This meal was soooo good. This is definitely going on my rotation of food. I made this over rice, I think next time I'll make it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this was kinda bland. maybe the chicken needed to be seasoned before floured? not sure if ill make this again, but i prefer more seasoning and it has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
De'solee, but there is no way this is French without wine sauce. This recipe is more like chicken franglais. MUST add some good quality white wine to the sauce. I like Pinot grigio myself. Anything dry will do, but you'll enjoy even more if you select a wine you'll drink with the meal. Also definitely throw in a bit of cornstarch. Now we're talkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is very good recipe. I used thighs instead of breast. They worked well and added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did as other suggested and dipped it in the flour then egg....and the outer layer stayed on perfect. also as others suggested, you can only flip the chicken one time on each side. I had very thick chicken breast so i cut them in half and made several thiner pieces. Served with pasta that i boiled in chicken broth. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. Only thing I really changed was to dip in flour, then egg, then flour again after reading several reviews. The lemon flavor was just perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Tasted great! My method was different but kept the ingredients the same. Maybe add a little more lemon juice to taste. Also very good if u deglaze the pan after cooking chicken with white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
GOOD!! I would start by double battering the breasts. Use margerine instead of butter cause it needs more cooking time than said and the butter to keep it from burning can get excessive. flip every 4 to 5 min. sprinkle with dried parsley for color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States