Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was good, but pretty plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
we didn't care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband said to give this 5 stars, and the flavor was fantastic. I'm going with 4 though for two reasons- After letting simmer for 8 mins the sauce reduced so much that there wasn't any to spoon over the chicken and bed of pasta when serving. Also, I let the coated chicken sit for a while before placing it in the pan so it held beautifully when browning. But when I added the lemon mix to the pan and simmered, the coating didn't hold as well on the bottom of the chicken. Just a couple of tweaks- I added white wine to the lemon mixture; and as I had seen on other recipes I dredged the chicken in the flour first, then the egg, then let it sit for 20 mins. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it was easy and tasty, and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband loved it and he hates everything! Make twice as much sauce you will want it! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The chicken was delicious and the sauce was great drizzled over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRIDGETF
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This came out wonderful. The only thing I did different was to add some white wine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The sauce is amazing! I added white wine as other reviewers suggested as well as some extra garlic salt, and lemon pepper. I also added the left over lemon-egg mixture to the broth (I hate to waste that much stuff. It doesn't look fantastic but the taste makes up for that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Just made it for the first time. Excellent. I did not have any problem with the cooked chicken holding it's floured skin, after adding the broth. I think maybe the success with that came from a previous reviewer. She stated she let the dredged chicken set for a good 20 minutes plus before cooking. I had a beautiful crust that the broth could not penetrate. I did not double dredge. No need. I did add a bit more seasonings to our taste. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States