Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
THIS WAS SO EASY!!! THE FAMILY LOVED IT!!!! NO LEFTOVERS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This got mixed reviews at my table. Several thought the lemon was a bit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was very tasty. I thickened the sauce up with cornstarch, but I think I added too much. It is missing something though, instead of ckn broth I'll try it with white wine next time. Quick & Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
two words...ho hum...even with recommended tweeks. Not really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I thought it was very good. My boyfriend wants it rated "excellent". I pounded the chicken breasts, added more butter to fry the breasts used less chicken broth than called for and added some white wine. It was very, very good. We will be enjoying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious; I served over Linguinne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My hubby always orders this when we go out. Looks like we'll be staying home. He loved every morsel and will be making it more often. I had never made this before and it came out perfect! It was wonderful for our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I enjoyed this dish - it is an easy combination of simple ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written and it worked out very well. I served with fresh pasta and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My son and husband really enjoyed this dish. I altered it a little. I saw that the so-called sause was kind of thin. My husband being a chef at a local restraunt, I asked him for some help as I really wasn't satisfied with the end result. He told me to chop up some garlic and add some milk and cornstarch to thicken the sauce a little. It turned out great! I served it with gravy over steamed rice and a green vegetable. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Great Recipe very easy. I have been making it for years with a few more herbs and no sauce. I just squeeze lemon on the chicken right before I remove it from heat. I also use oranges or limes for different flavor. This is a very easy quick recipe that results in a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States