Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good simple dish. I would reduce the amount of lemon juice next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This became one of my favorite recipes. The chicken comes out so tender and tasty - none of my guests could ever have enough of it! I only changed the way of marinating the chicken - dip it in the flour first, egg mixture, and do it again - it comes out crispy and tasteful. I usually serve it with Penne Rigate or Spaghetti, cooked with some whipping cream, lemon juice, Italian herbs and some salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laworlando

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Quick easy and very tasty! I used chicken boullion cubes and water instead of the canned broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
LOVED this!! I don't know why others had so much trouble keeping the breading on the chicken, but I will jot down some notes on my recipe card w/suggestions on how to keep it altogether in case next time it does not. I was very careful to make sure the flour was a pretty heavy coating (not missing any spots), so maybe that was it? Mine was delicious and I used lf marg substitute. I loved pouring the sauce over the chicken and it reduced to a perfect consistency. I am the only one in my house that would eat this, and I'm glad for that this time! I wll definitely make this again and again and would highly recommend! I served over spaghetti because I didn't have linguine, but would use just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Everyone raved and ate it up even a doubled recipe and so easy to make. had no problem with coating staying on though i did add an extra bit of butter at some point to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I would give this 3 1/2 stars if I could...I dregded in flour, egg mixture, then flour...I fried til golden crisp on both sides....I removed then made the sauce. Individually, the chicken and sauce werre very good, but the sauce didn't seem to adhere to the chicken as it does in restaurants...My husband (a huge chicken francaise fan) enjoyed it...Needs some tweaking, but a keeper nonetheless... (If you have fussy kids, keep their chicken out of the sauce, and suggest it to them as a dip...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this just the way it is written and it came out FABULOUS!!! My kids are very picky when it comes to food and they have asked for this meal every night!!! This is definitely a keeper!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I found this reciped tasteless. This is a take on chicken picatta. You need some salt or pepper and corn meal in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Really good, not too difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Delicious and easy! My favorite chicken recipe ever! I baked in oven after removing from pan and making sauce in same saute pan, using Sly510's suggestion (below - thank you!) and adding extra garlic and a dash each of paprika and tumeric. Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States