Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
easy good staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Otzelberger Mannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really great! Tender, juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by how flavourful this dish is. The lemon in the egg and the chicken broth gave this dish a delightful taste. The only changes I made to this recipe is using chicken tenderloins and rice flour instead. The rice flour seemed to stick to the chicken much better than the all-purpose flour. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was delicious! The whole family loved it and it is now part of my regular dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted good. I followed two different cooks’ suggestions. I made extra lemon sauce with 1 cube of butter, chicken broth, salt, and lemon juice, to taste, then thickened it with corn starch and water. I liked the taste, but as this was my first time preparing a lemon sauce, I will add garlic to the next one and see how that tastes. I dipped my chicken in the flour first, then the egg with lemon juice, and left the chicken in the egg/lemon juice to marinate for 20 min. Then I floured and egged it again, browned the chicken in the butter with a little olive oil, placed the chicken in a baking dish poured some of the lemon sauce over it and baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I served the chicken over linguini, each person add as much sauce as they desired and with green beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I've made chicken francaise a couple of times based on recipes I found but is different then this one. I dip the chicken in flour first then egg as it suppose to have a batter effect. When golden brown, I remove and make the sauce with butter, broth, lemon juice and white wine, finish with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have been making my own recipe for yrs but always felt like it had too much of a lemon bite. So I gave this recipe a whir and I am so happy I did!!! I followed the recipe to a "T". The only change I made was keeping my chicken in skillet and pouring the broth mixture over it. If you do this it will reduce and soak up in the chicken. I served it with Trader Joe's Lemon Pepper Wide Pasta (which I just tossed after cooking it with a splash of olive oil and added some fresh baby spinach - salt to taste. My husband said it looked and tasted of fine dining quality. I thought so to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was outstanding! I took other cooks' advice and made a few changes, but I loved the sauce so much that I made just the sauce again and used it over pasta with vegetables and chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe was great and super simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States