Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was delicious! The whole family loved it and it is now part of my regular dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted good. I followed two different cooks’ suggestions. I made extra lemon sauce with 1 cube of butter, chicken broth, salt, and lemon juice, to taste, then thickened it with corn starch and water. I liked the taste, but as this was my first time preparing a lemon sauce, I will add garlic to the next one and see how that tastes. I dipped my chicken in the flour first, then the egg with lemon juice, and left the chicken in the egg/lemon juice to marinate for 20 min. Then I floured and egged it again, browned the chicken in the butter with a little olive oil, placed the chicken in a baking dish poured some of the lemon sauce over it and baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I served the chicken over linguini, each person add as much sauce as they desired and with green beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I've made chicken francaise a couple of times based on recipes I found but is different then this one. I dip the chicken in flour first then egg as it suppose to have a batter effect. When golden brown, I remove and make the sauce with butter, broth, lemon juice and white wine, finish with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have been making my own recipe for yrs but always felt like it had too much of a lemon bite. So I gave this recipe a whir and I am so happy I did!!! I followed the recipe to a "T". The only change I made was keeping my chicken in skillet and pouring the broth mixture over it. If you do this it will reduce and soak up in the chicken. I served it with Trader Joe's Lemon Pepper Wide Pasta (which I just tossed after cooking it with a splash of olive oil and added some fresh baby spinach - salt to taste. My husband said it looked and tasted of fine dining quality. I thought so to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was outstanding! I took other cooks' advice and made a few changes, but I loved the sauce so much that I made just the sauce again and used it over pasta with vegetables and chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe was great and super simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was a great recipe. My family and i loved it. I dredged the chicken in flour first then egg then flour again and it was DELICIOUS! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
YUM! One breast I did egg-flour-egg-flour and the other I did flour-egg-flour and I think the first one held up the best. I also made the sauce separately and poured over noodles and the chicken when served mainly because my husband doesn't care for sauces on things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Tried this for the first time tonight, rave reviews. I used a little more butter than it called for to cook the chicken in and used boneless, skinless chicken Thighs instead of breasts. They were easier to fry and moister than the breasts. A keeper for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Liked this basic recipe. I added fresh garlic, mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes. Needed salt, pepper, onion power, etc.Next time I will try some fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States