Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe was very good, however terribly plain!! I'm from New York, where chicken francaise is a catering necessity at large social gatherings. First, I did what another reviewer suggested and let the chicken breasts marinate in lemon juice and some lemon pepper spice. Poke holes in the breasts with a fork before doing so, that way, the extra flavor sinks into the meat. I added a lot of paprika to the flour, to the point where it was a light brick color. Then with the sauce, garlic was a MUST! I was so surprised it was not included in this recipe. Nor was there any butter in it! I melted a stick of butter in with about 2 cloves of minced garlic. Once that was thoroughly heated, I added the broth and squeezed the lemon juice into it. Once that heated, I added a little bit of flour mixed with some water to thicken the sauce. I kept the sauce separate from the chicken also, for fear the coating would come off. I threw linguine on our plates, topped with chicken, then sauce. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Like other reviewers suggested, I put the flour before the egg mixture. I didn't have paprika, so I didn't use any. Instead of powder garlic, I used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this for my b/f on fathers day. To much of a lemon taste for the kids and I, but my bf enjoyed it. He said it taste almost exactly how it's supposed to taste. He has been asking me to make it for him. I served it on spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
it was good but I dredged the chicken in flour first, then I dipped it in egg. I also added white wine, parlsey, and corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he loved it! He said that I hit this one right on the head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
The breading didn't stick and the sause was horrible... I usually have very good luck with these recipees so I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lam Maz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I love this recipe! I made it for a birthday party I had for my mother, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
excellent...even added some cheese to flour mixture and some flour to pan to thicken up sauce....very easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikawiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States