Famous Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Believe it or not but I used Flounder instead of chicken because I could not find no other recipe I really like and this one did it for me. I cannot tell you how D-Lish this was. My husband and I wished we had a pound of fish after we ate it. I listened to the readers who advised the double dip method-flour,egg and then flour again. I sauteed it in butter and olive oil and it cooked up quick, golden and wonderful-restaurant quailty. Try it and you will NOT be disssapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cresco, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I gave this 4 stars as is because it is a really good base recipe. I added some extra spices to the flour before I dredged the chicken, just for some flavor. I also added wine to the sauce, around one cup to every 2 cups of broth. With these changes it was absolutely delicious and I made it in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great flavor combination! (We used thighs and the seasoning penetrated the meat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I kept everything the same except I substitued tenderized boneless pork chops. Came out great and another great way to prepare chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very nice recipe........only thing I added was a little fresh garlic.....I just like garlic. Not too lemonly just a nice flavor my kids loved this......key to keeping your breading to stay on is not to mess with them too much flip once I used a fork .....my breading stayed on perfect ....I did take all the cutlets out then make the sauce and gently place the cutlets back in the sauce to simmer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I read the many reviews before attempting it. So I made the modifications that most suggested. This came out wonderfully with a few modifications. I made the coating thicker by using flour, egg, then flour again. I also made the sauce separately in a pot, adding white whine, a flour or cornstarch mix with a whisk, and added it on top of the chicken just before serving. An excellent recipe that is family approved. And relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Add a little more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The one thing this recipe does do is instruct you to pound the chicken until it is thin. This makes it much more flavorful! Having read many of the other reviews, I must say that usually you can use spices to taste so if you think it is bland add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was excellent! Like many other reviewers, I dredged the chicken in some of the flour mixture first, then the egg, then the flour again. Ialso added plenty of garlic because I love it. The one thing I did a little differently because I take no chances with chicken was, as I seared each piece of chicken, I added them to a baking dish then baked the chicken a for 10 additional minutes in a 350 degree oven with the sauce. It did not affect the flavors or burn the chicken at all. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States