Famous Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It was a little too salty for me, and I even put less soy sauce than it called for. I also stir fried some veggies and added it to it. It was very easy to make, just a little salty. My husband however loved it..So I guess it just depends on the person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
If you love Chicken Adobo, this is a great recipe! I did add some brown sugar like a few other people did, about 4 tblspns. My whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was WONDERFUL!!! I took the advice of others and added a bit of apple cider vinegar...and WOW!! So easy and YUMMY!!! My Pinoy friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COMFORTKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Smells like Filipino Adobo as it was simmering in the pot. Taste great too. It needed Whole Peppercorns in there to make it more authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very easy and good. For the person who says it was "bitter" tasting; my advise is to check the date on the vinegar. Old vinegar will taste bitter. My mom made this all the time and since she passed away I missed having this. It tasted very much like what she used to make us. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Mind blowing!!! Fantastic! This is something I will make again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I don't get it...I followed the recipe exactly, but mine didn't come out "saucy" at all. Also, there was WAY too much pepper in this. I'm going to keep looking for a good adobo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I am no expert on Filipino food; however, I have a good friend who cooks for me who is (Filipino and expert). I made this for her and she said she almost couldn't tell it was not her own! Thanks for a great recipe!! I have used many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We may give this dish another try, it was a little bitter tasting for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bercher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Strong flavour but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States