Famous Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Yummy!!! Our family really enjoyed this. Served over rice with a side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I have made this 4 times so far in 2 months. We really do enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe was a winner in my household! The only con is too much pepper. Next time I will use 1/2 tblspn of pepper. I see why low sodium soy sauce is recommended. If you use the original soy sauce the outcome could be too salty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
When I first sampled this while I was cooking, I thought it was good; but after sitting down to eat it the pepper just became overpowering. Surprisingly I did not have a problem with the vinegar or soy sauce even though I used lite version. Deciding whether I should make again w/modifications recommended by others. My husband politely told me to remove it from the (remake) list, while my picky 5 y.o. actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe because I only had chicken legs in the freezer and had no idea what to do with them. This recipe did not dissappoint!!! Not being familiar with Filipino adobo, I didn't know what to expect but the flavor was full, robust, and delightful! It was really easy to make, which is important for a beginner like me! I would definitely make this again. Based on some of the reviews, I did make a few changes: I used 1c each of vinegar, soy sauce and water so that I would have more liquid to create more of a stew. I also used 2 bay leaves. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I minced so many garlic cloves, I did not use the garlic powder (seemed redundant). I added 1 tsp of sugar, like other reviewers suggested. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was very good, my husband loved it. And it was so stinkin easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this recipe last night and I received mixed reviews, although all I had left was rice. My husband thought it was a bit too spicy, maybe too much black pepper. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! Good as a leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States