Famous Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It was a little too salty for me, and I even put less soy sauce than it called for. I also stir fried some veggies and added it to it. It was very easy to make, just a little salty. My husband however loved it..So I guess it just depends on the person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
If you love Chicken Adobo, this is a great recipe! I did add some brown sugar like a few other people did, about 4 tblspns. My whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was WONDERFUL!!! I took the advice of others and added a bit of apple cider vinegar...and WOW!! So easy and YUMMY!!! My Pinoy friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COMFORTKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Smells like Filipino Adobo as it was simmering in the pot. Taste great too. It needed Whole Peppercorns in there to make it more authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very easy and good. For the person who says it was "bitter" tasting; my advise is to check the date on the vinegar. Old vinegar will taste bitter. My mom made this all the time and since she passed away I missed having this. It tasted very much like what she used to make us. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Mind blowing!!! Fantastic! This is something I will make again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I don't get it...I followed the recipe exactly, but mine didn't come out "saucy" at all. Also, there was WAY too much pepper in this. I'm going to keep looking for a good adobo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I am no expert on Filipino food; however, I have a good friend who cooks for me who is (Filipino and expert). I made this for her and she said she almost couldn't tell it was not her own! Thanks for a great recipe!! I have used many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We may give this dish another try, it was a little bitter tasting for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bercher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Strong flavour but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States