Famous Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My son loves this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Jenk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It has only a soy sauce taste. It asks for a whole Tablespoon of pepper and garlic powde and there is already 2 Tablespoons of garlic. And a Tablespoon of pepper is WAY too much. It says to "season" it so I think the tablespoon measurement might be a typo. I didn't have 3 lbs of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Add 1 1/2 cup of water and 1 tablespoon of sugar;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So yummy! I made it last night for my family and everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This comes out perfect every time. I make dream rice or Mexican rice. I also add corn starch to the adobo so that we can spoon the thickened sauce over the rice. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was really good. We always use low-sodium and I usually add some water just to tame it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe for the famous adobo from the Philippines!I have my own version of chicken adobo and pork adobo (also pork and chicken adobo combo)since 1986 and this is also a great recipe. My wife is from Negros Occidental, Philippines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONNYCHIBA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I am 1/2 filipino.. made this recipe and was DELICIOUS!! I only made 2 slight modifications - #1 - I did not remove the chicken after I browned it and #2 added 1/4 cup of water.. great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomi94536

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious. Make sure you brown the chicken enough at the start. Also, I used drumsticks instead of a whole chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe and it has been a while since I found one online that includes vinegar! (I haven't had the need to look up this recipe online as I've been making this since I was a kid.) Try adding potatoes! It absorbs all the flavors and all of its wonderful goodness explodes in your mouth in one bite! Yum! *Side note: I was born in the US so I can't really say what's "authentic" and what's not...but from what I learned from my mom, who's from Manilla, and my dad, who's from Sto. Tomas, each region has their own way of making it. I don't think there's a wrong or right, authentic or not. It's all a matter of preference...until it gets mass produced and Panda Express makes a Filipino version. That would suck. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States