Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight and it was THE MOST POPULAR DISH I have ever made for my 10 year old! She usually only eats chicken if it's drenched in BBQ sauce, but she ate this straight. She also declared it smelled like pizza as it was cooking and could not wait for it to get out of the oven. HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this tonight but it didn't turn out the way I have imagined. There weren't enough flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wonderful and juicy chicken! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and I only cooked this in the oven for 25 minutes and spooned the melted butter over the chicken twice during the cook time. It was more than enought time and it came out perfect. Also, I loved the breading you make for this. I used Ritz crackers, garlic salt, and black pepper and it tasted wonderful. Next time, I'm going to try making this with chicken tenders instead of breasts and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe made me want to try and cook every meat that I could think of with it!! The ingredients in this recipe made this meal so delicious, delightful and delectable! My choice of chicken meat were chicken tenders. I only made slight adjustments. I had about 8 tenders, used 1 tsp of garlic salt (probably could have used a dash more) and mixed 1/4 of flour to my Progresso Italian Bread Crumb mixture vs the cracker crumbs. I could have also just used 1 beaten egg instead of 2. I let them bake for just about 40 or a lil less; bathing them individually with melted butter during half-time and towards the end. I love to make different meals and to experience a variety of flavorful foods! Thank u kindly for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I just had to rate this recipe! I made a few MINOR changes according to other reviewers suggestions and personal tastes but I don't think they changed the recipe very much. I used the new bacon flavored Ritz because EVERYTHING is better with bacon and crushed them into very fine crumbs. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt because the Ritz were salty enough. And, finally, I lined the baking dish with foil for easy clean up and sprayed with nonstick cooking spray before adding the chicken and margarine (Country Crock not butter). Cooked a little less than 20 minutes because I made strips and they were golden and perfect! My SO, who is soooooo very picky, loved these. Definitely on the repeat list! I think these would be very good (except the extended cooking time unless using thick chicken breasts) exactly as is but the changes I made just made an already good thing a little better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creations by ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It is so easy and the chicken comes out so tender. Everyone in our family enjoys this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used Ritz bacon flavored crackers and my son loved this chicken. Asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Shurack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Yum! Only thing I did differently was flip the chicken half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States