Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My chicken came out soggy and flavorless. I added garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, Italian seasoning and it was still bland. Way prefer greasing with Italian seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe completely and wasn't disappointed. Surprisingly and pleasantly moist despite baking, even a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! I have been making it for a few years now, but never got around to writing a review on it. My husband is a super picky eater but when I make this chicken, he always wants seconds and there are hardly ever leftovers. Leftovers, however, do taste great the next day too. I have found that using a cookie sheet rather than a baking dish makes the chicken come out a little crispier, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was requested to make fried chicken for DH's birthday. I decided to try this out instead. It was met with skepticism...then one bite. His eyes widened, he exclaimed "Holy COW!", and began scraping the plate with his fork. I will assume that this was a success after all. I didn't change the recipe at all, but I did marinate the chicken in buttermilk overnight before cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Easy &flexable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it only i only cooked it for about 25 to 30 minutes instead of 40. Absouluty loved it. Very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Geo loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Huge hit at my house. Even my picky kids thought it was delicious and wanted more. Unfortunately, we didn't have enough. So my only critique is to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good! Only change was that I melted the butter and drizzled some of it on top of chicken. My chicken was thick, so it needed the 35-40 minute cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very delish!! I usually use tenderloins but, they bake a little quicker and I don't think they brown enough with this recipe. Just my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States