Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy to make and such an amazing flavor! Served it with mashed potatoes and corn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliisamama
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made some changes.... First I didn't have any crackers so I used crushed up wavy lays potato chips mixed with flour in a zip lock bag along with seasoning salt, black pepper, garlic powder and red pepper because we like a kick!!! Dipped in beaten eggs than into the zip bag and than placed on the baking pan (sprayed with cooking oil) than I topped with melted butter all over and around chicken as well as minced garlic than Mozzarella cheese sprinkled on top. Put into oven for 15 minutes than I flipped it and sprinkled the garlic and cheese over the other side and placed back into oven for another 15 minutes. When taken out it was perfectly done and juicy!!! Served with Mac n cheese and salad. It was great!!! Next time I will try it with the crackers and compare but yeah it was great though would recommend to others and will make again!!! Thankyou!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good and moist,I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder and Himalayan pink sea salt, we really liked it. I am looking forward to making this for my kids when they come to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So good and delicious! Made 4 half chicken breasts in oven at 375 for 30 minutes. Mixed in an extra 1/2 tsp of pepper, italian seasoning, and onion seasoning. Used extra butter in glass dish as I cooked and spooned butter on chicken during cooking. Loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for dinner & it was pretty good! I sprinkled Parmesan cheese. Chicken was perfect, very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is similar to an old oven fried chicken I used to make, only this coating is different. The rating is for Haulbur's version and mine too. I took some suggestions of adding some flour to the coating. Also it only took 1 egg for me to coat my boneless chick breasts. I melted the butter in the dish before adding the chicken and turned it over halfway. Watch for doneness according to thickness of the chicken, I don't think it took quite 40 min. to finish. Thanks, Haulbur, from Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! Only changes I made were to add additional garlic salt (1 tsp) and only cooked chicken for 30 minutes. It came out perfect!! Definitely a keeper for our meal rotations. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is a regular at our house and there are rarely leftovers. This is delicious as the main dish or as part of a salad. We will sometimes add parmesan cheese to the cracker mixture and most recently I used coconut oil instead of butter....AMAZING!! It gives the chicken a light, fresh taste. If you have not tried this recipe yet you are missing out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I was pretty skeptical about this chicken, but it turned out to be incredibly flavorful! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I make this all the time! It's my favorite baked chicken recipe! I don't change a thing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States