Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really good taste. Whole family liked it, even my picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My house is full of smoke from the burnt butter. Not impressed with that aspect BUT the flavour of the chicken/breading was delicious! Nice crunchy texture and colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
very good. I used ritz butter and garlic flavor crackers and they were great. cooked 5 breasts for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was by far the juicest chicken I've ever tasted! I improvised I used the rectangle snack crackers but I used a little too much butter but it was still delicious! The best chicken I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is an old family favorite. We have it at family functions several times a year. Every once in a while, I'll use veggie flavored ritz crackers for variety. The only thing we do differently is melt the butter and pour over the chicken, and bake covered with foil at 350 for 1/2 hour, then 350 uncovered for 1/2 hour. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Im not going to lie. I was excited to make this (used ritz) and boy it exceeded all my expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Mmmmmmm mmmmmmm good. I followed the directions to the T (Original directions) this was simple and easy I'm not a chef by far. Finally got my son to eat something I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have been making this for years, I don't know why I haven't rated it. anyhoo, excellent!! Sometimes I substitute 1/4 cup of crackers for panko bread crumbs to add that extra crunch. My 4 kids love, love, LOVE this. Happy Eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This came out very moist & good. I anticipated it being kid-friendly so added blackening seasoning from "blackened chicken" in the crumbs. I had six pieces so used 1c crumbs & 1/2c plain bread crumbs. I melted 6T butter over them after refrigerating. Baked at 375, but lost track of time. As it is, good for kids or those sensitive to spices. Anyone else would appreciate spices added. If I make again, I'll double the spices. Girl, 14, liked i & said so without being asked first. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made with 6 organic boneless chicken breasts, 1/4 cup butter and crushed stuffing mix instead of crackers. Family loved it. However, there was no sauce or extra butter left in the pan. The crust was not crispy. Next time I will try it using a shallow tray instead of a baking dish to try to have a crispier crust. In any case, it was good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States