Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Definately a keeper! Like others said, I used 1/4 cup of butter. I also added a bit more seasoning to the chicken. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great recipe! I tried it out tonight and doubted that it could be as easy as it looked, but it was! Great oven fried look. My sons, who love to eat, but only if it's good, gave this a definite 2 thumbs up. I made slight adjustments by using about a 1/2 c. flour in the cracker crumb mixture to ensure that the crumbs stuck and I cut the butter in 1/2 as others suggested. I topped it with a bit of parsley and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was really good! I think the key is using chicken breasts that are on the thinner side. This tastes very similar to the Sweet Cracker Chicken that a local diner makes - I may have to experiment a little to come up with the lemon butter sauce that they serve theirs with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My family loved it! It was flavorful and they actually asked for more. My dinner meat is usually bland and my family complains, but this they enjoyed and want me to make more often. I used N/S saltine crackers and N/S butter, 1 egg and 1 egg white, though I did use garlic salt vs. garlic powder (which is what I usually use). It turned out crispy and moist. It's in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was great! Even my picky four year old wanted more! We will make this again. I did add a few more seasonings and cooked for 30min as opposed to 40mim since my chicken was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love it and he wants to make it all the time now. I saw some people say it was bland, but that was not my experience. I followed the directions to a T and we thought it was the best thing ever. I highly recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Huge hit!!! Way too much butter though. The second time I made it i used part butter part olive oil. Served with mashed potatoes and wilted baby kale and olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love the coating texture and flavor. I think it needs an herb or maybe more garlic. (Which others have said, but I make and rate the recipe as posted, then adjust if needed) Wife liked it more than I did, but I will be making it again with a personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was kind of disgusting, especially when leftovers were re-heated. When it was fresh out of the oven, it was just okay. The crust was a bit soggy even when it first came out of the oven. Once leftovers were reheated, it was disgusting. It was extremely mushy. A similar, much better recipe is to marinate in Italian-style salad dressing, and coat in crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States