Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is a quick, simple, delicious recipe. Very easy fast prep, great for the family in a hurry during the week. Chicken stayed very moist and I was pleased with the taste and crunchiness. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and the family loved it. Going in heavy rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The way I make it is... I melt butter, make sure it is hot butter. Then I dip my chicken in hot butter and then the buttery cracker crumbs. I cook at 350* The chicken is so tender, it melts in your mouth! I use no seasonings but you can add your own. You can use different kinds of crackers, 4-5 different kinds mixed together, I use Ritz crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne King McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is delicious. We used chicken tenders? Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
With mashed potatoes, you will think you're in heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight and it was THE MOST POPULAR DISH I have ever made for my 10 year old! She usually only eats chicken if it's drenched in BBQ sauce, but she ate this straight. She also declared it smelled like pizza as it was cooking and could not wait for it to get out of the oven. HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this tonight but it didn't turn out the way I have imagined. There weren't enough flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wonderful and juicy chicken! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and I only cooked this in the oven for 25 minutes and spooned the melted butter over the chicken twice during the cook time. It was more than enought time and it came out perfect. Also, I loved the breading you make for this. I used Ritz crackers, garlic salt, and black pepper and it tasted wonderful. Next time, I'm going to try making this with chicken tenders instead of breasts and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Not the best chicken, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe made me want to try and cook every meat that I could think of with it!! The ingredients in this recipe made this meal so delicious, delightful and delectable! My choice of chicken meat were chicken tenders. I only made slight adjustments. I had about 8 tenders, used 1 tsp of garlic salt (probably could have used a dash more) and mixed 1/4 of flour to my Progresso Italian Bread Crumb mixture vs the cracker crumbs. I could have also just used 1 beaten egg instead of 2. I let them bake for just about 40 or a lil less; bathing them individually with melted butter during half-time and towards the end. I love to make different meals and to experience a variety of flavorful foods! Thank u kindly for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States