Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I've made something similar to this for years. Instead of cracker crumbs I used flour mixed with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little paprika. I find it is easier and the chicken browns better if you just melt the butter in the casserole dish before adding the chicken. I put the casserole dish in the oven to melt the butter, then add the chicken. I always bake my chicken on 350 for about 40 - 45 minutes for bone in and 30 minutes for boneless. Having said that I really like the difference the cracker crumb gives it. I always use about 1/3 cup of butter which is all that's needed. My family has already requested this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. We modified it slightly to increase the garlic salt, reduce the butter to 1/3 cup, and reduce the baking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
As others said, this chicken is very moist. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and pepper beforehand and used garlic butter Ritz crackers for more flavor. Used melted butter and poured over the meat, and used pieces of butter around the meat. Probably not the most healthy dish, but it smelled and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Soooooo good! Upped the cracker crumbs to about 1 1/2 cups because I used about 10 chicken tenders, also used 1/4 cup of butter as did most of the reviews I read. Because I used tenders only needed to bake about 25 mins. Rich, yes, but will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy to prepare and cook. My family really enjoyed this dish. It is a simple recipe, I only changed the amount of butter used ( 1/2 stick) and used garlic instead of garlic salt. I think next time I will try to spice it up a bit but still use this as the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Tried this pretty much as written because I'm terrible at changing without trying first. I did change from garlic salt to garlic powder it was still really good. I didn't think it was heavy at all. I will turn the chicken half way so it gets crispy all around. I used a glass dish because I only used 2 breasts then cut them in half. My husband lost his taste for chicken but liked this. I will use this again - Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very easy to make and my husband thought it was delicious. I also added some parmesan cheese just because I love the smell of it baking. Being a vegetarian, I didn't eat any, but he says he'd like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We had this for the first time and everyone loved it. The only thing was the butter was really rich. But delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a fantastic, quick, easy recipe. I made it tonight and my whole family loved it...including two picky eaters. I used only half a stick of butter - a whole stick would have been too much for my taste. I added a bit of onion powder, paprika parmesan, and seasoned salt in with the garlic salt and pepper. Baked it for about 35 minutes, let it rest for a few and served it with buttered noodles and veggies. It was delish! Definitely going into my rotation. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Valley, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States