Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I will be using this recipe from now on when I make chicken breasts. I found garlic butter Ritz crackers at the store, and I love garlic, so used those and cut down the garlic salt and added a little bit of Italian seasoning. I also used an unsalted sweet butter and placed the pads around and between the chicken. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee. I think the time that is required to cook the chicken will depend on how many breasts you have. I cooked at 375 for 40 minutes with 4 breasts and it turned out absolutely perfect. It was the moistest chicken I have ever made. I already have made this recipe 3 time within 2 weeks. Every time it turns out delicious and super moist. I am also thinking of trying it on chicken wings and pork. This is a very good recipe to substitute for frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I can't wait to try this on chicken breasts. I made it last night for the kids using chicken tenderloins (hubby and I were having fajitas and they don't like them). I cooked them at 400 for 20-25 minutes. Other than that, I followed the recipe with one exception. I melted the butter and drizzled it over the chicken. Once before putting it in the oven, and again halfway through the cook time. I let them rest for a minute on a wire rack after cooking. They came out quite crisp and the kids loved them. My husband and I were eating their leftovers wishing we had this chicken instead of fajitas! Thanks for a kid approved recipe that is simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Followed the directions, except used my own garlic seasoning on the chicken, after the egg wash. Used approx. 1/3 cup of butter and sprayed the 13X9 with Cooking spray. It was delish and something different from my usual chicken dishes. Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely make this again. Cooked in in my convection oven at 375 for 25 minutes and then turned it up to 400 for an additional 7 minutes. Perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very moist and delicious. Thumbs up from 4 picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
i made chicken nugget sized pieces and it tasted pretty good! i did add garlic powder, onion powered, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning to the mixture. However i think i'll cut out the italian seasoning next time. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family DEVOURED this dish!! It was the night before grocery shopping, and there was little in our house to make a complete meal. It was one of those peanut-butter-no-jelly types of nights. We had chicken breasts, but didn't want just baked chicken, so we searched All Recipe and found this recipe. By some miracle we had all the ingredients, so my husband whipped this up, along with green beans, instant mashed potatoes, and cornbread. My kids LOVED it, and they won't eat anything breaded!! (Seriously, they pick the breading off of cheese balls) I highly recommend this recipe for a quick, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The whole fam looooved it! I added about 1 tsp of garlic salt, 1 tsp pepper, 1 tsp onion salt, 1/2 tsp minced garlic and 1/2 tsp paprika. I used about 1/3 cup of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
One of the best -- and way juicy! Assembled and cooked in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcstrimE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is a quick, simple, delicious recipe. Very easy fast prep, great for the family in a hurry during the week. Chicken stayed very moist and I was pleased with the taste and crunchiness. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and the family loved it. Going in heavy rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States