Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good! Will definitely make this again. Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very easy and taste great every time! I'm a first time cooker so this meal makes me look like I know what I am doing. :) great receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So easy to make and one of my husbands favorites!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I actually really like this chicken and have made it numerous times and it has evolved since the first time I made it. I still use the crushed Rits crackers - I use Garlic Powder (Not Salt - there is enough salt from other sources in here.) I sometimes add additional seasonings if the mood strikes me - Chili powder - sometimes poultry seasoning. I use Chicken Filets typically or i pound the chicken breasts very thin. I omit the eggs and I dip them in plain greek yogurt and then in the cracker crumbs seasoning mix. I bake them with the butter "Basting" Them a few times while cooking. very good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First time making something different and it was a hit! Added seasoning and a little flour to the recipe as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Amazing. Next time, I will add some more garlic salt and seasoning to the cracker, because it could have been a little more seasoned. Still amazingly delicious though! My husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I thought this was just tasty, maybe not the best for you, but one of those good down home cookin' recipes! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this tonight, did not change a thing other then flip half way through. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added seasoned salt, onion flakes and garlic powder to add some flavor. I also cubed red potatoes and cooked them in same pan. My husband wants this put on the regular Rotation menu! He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very easy to make and taste great! comes out juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States