Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for dinner & it was pretty good! I sprinkled Parmesan cheese. Chicken was perfect, very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is similar to an old oven fried chicken I used to make, only this coating is different. The rating is for Haulbur's version and mine too. I took some suggestions of adding some flour to the coating. Also it only took 1 egg for me to coat my boneless chick breasts. I melted the butter in the dish before adding the chicken and turned it over halfway. Watch for doneness according to thickness of the chicken, I don't think it took quite 40 min. to finish. Thanks, Haulbur, from Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! Only changes I made were to add additional garlic salt (1 tsp) and only cooked chicken for 30 minutes. It came out perfect!! Definitely a keeper for our meal rotations. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is a regular at our house and there are rarely leftovers. This is delicious as the main dish or as part of a salad. We will sometimes add parmesan cheese to the cracker mixture and most recently I used coconut oil instead of butter....AMAZING!! It gives the chicken a light, fresh taste. If you have not tried this recipe yet you are missing out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I was pretty skeptical about this chicken, but it turned out to be incredibly flavorful! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I make this all the time! It's my favorite baked chicken recipe! I don't change a thing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Tried it out since I had all the ingredients already, and it was amazing. Definitely going to make this one again sometime, oh and I took it out of the oven around 35 min and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Overall, just pretty bland. Don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love love love this recipe! My 6 year old said "Im in love!" After her first bite! So simple and the chicken came out so moist! I used half the amount of butter melted it and drizzled on top before baking. The last 5 minutes I added fresh mozzarella on top!! So delicious and the kids really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
While this was decent tasting and moist, it still lacked flavor and it smelled up my fridge with the garlic smell. I will have to try adding some mild spices to it to see if it will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States