Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
delish! Here are some more helpful hints. 1. mix melted butter and your spices like garlic, onion salt, italian seasonings etc all together and use a marinade injector to infuse the flavor into the chicken before cooking. makes it extra juicy and flavorful. 2. butterfly the chicken breast almost all the way, leaving a small portion in tact and stuff with butter, cheeses, bacon etc of your choice place the top layer back down on the chicken then dip in egg wash and crumbs before cooking and you get amazing flavor as well! 3. marinade over night in a mixture of olive oil, butter, garlic and italian seasonings ( reserve some for basting while cooking or for infusion with a marinade injector. a quick tip is use feta cheese to stuff the chicken: it melts well and is extremely flavorful in the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I had to sacrifice my goat to make it, but it was totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlinda Hajdari
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I followed this recipe almost exactly, but used slightly less butter, and also cooked them for only about 30 minutes. The chicken was tender and fairly moist, but nothing really special - sorry! It was a bit bland, sop perhaps I should have added more seasoning, as other reviewers suggested. Don't think I'll be making these again. I get much better results using my stove-top grill, and cooking for a shorter period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe a few times and it is one of our favorite chicken breasts recipes. I've cut down on the butter so that the coating stays nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Used 1/3 cup butter and basted the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Tried this recipe tonight ...got rave reviews. I did add a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and probably 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese to the cracker crumbs. Upon removal from the oven before serving I spooned the butter sauce mixed with the cracker crumbs on the chicken breasts... The meal was delicious. We eat a lot of chicken and it tends to be chicken breasts this recipe is a welcome addition... Actually it was declared a new favorite... Best of all it is one of the simplest recipes I use for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Made this tonight. I added 1T milk to the egg mixture and added my spices to the egg wash. I put my cracker crumbs in a ziplock bag. I dipped my chicken breasts in flour before dipping them in the egg wash, then put them in the ziplock bag to coat with crumbs. I sprayed my baking dish with non-stick cooking spray and placed breaded chicken breasts in the dish. I froze 1/2 stick of butter, then grated it over the breasts, as recommended by another reviewer. I used only 3T of butter to cover my breasts. I baked them for 30 minutes and they were perfectly done -- crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Easy, delicious and much lower in fat than the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Good but I have a question. Every time I make boneless chicken breasts my husband complains that he hates the grizzle that runs through them. I've tried cutting it out, a big task, but it's not the same. Can anyone tell me a trick to make the chicken breasts without the lines running through them? Tip I use: I like to marinate chicken in buttermilk for several hours before making any recipe with them. Buttermilk makes them juicy, tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I substituted garlic powder for garlic salt. I added a small amount of salt to the mixture in addition to pepper and garlic powder. It was excellent. My husband commented that it was "really good chicken!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
great recipe! I used garlic granules instead of the garlic salt. Also, put chicken in a brine for a few hours prior to baking--didn't need the egg when I coated the chicken in crumbs. For people making a significant change to the recipe and then give it 2 or 3 stars STOP! you're reviewing your own freaking recipe. this called for butter crackers not corn flakes--big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States