Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Really good followed recipe as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I didn't change anything about this recipe other than using less chicken (2 breasts) and half the butter. So moist and tasty. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Made just like recipe stated - husband LOVED IT! Son thought it was a bit on the salty side so I may use garlic powder instead of garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So moist! Want to have even less carbs? Instead of using the buttery crackers crush up pork rinds and use them instead! They add a wonderful flavor and have no carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this last night for the first time and everyone wound up with an empty plate. That's major in this house of a very picky woman (me!), a doesn't-ever-finish-a-meal husband, a 3.5 year old who eats like a bird, and a 1.5 year old. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I changed this recipe a bit - I seasoned the chicken with paprika. garlic powder, salt, and pepper first. Next, I coated the chicken with mayo (not the healthiest option, but darn tasty) instead of an egg before adding the cracker crumbs. I placed 2 tbsp of butter, in pieces, on top of the chicken, it comes out much better. Baked for 40 minutes at 350 degrees instead of at 375 degrees. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I love this recipe but I'm rating it 4 stars because I make a lot of modifications to it. I add paprika, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper to the mix. I also decrease the cooking time substantially. I've found the recipe works fine if you take cold butter, cut it into small pieces and place it on top of the chicken so it melts while it cooks. Turns out great. Definitely one of my favorite chicken dishes to serve with some mashed potatoes, corn and/or salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This chicken didn't blow me away. It was fine, but nothing I haven't already made several times without a recipe. Bread and bake...fine for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great recipe! A definite "go to"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: La Selva Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States