Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great! added some ground red pepper to Ritz breading and marinated chicken in lemon juice. I used chicken tenderloins so only needed 25 minutes to cook and made rice pilaf for side dish. Great meal! I wish it was lowfat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did not change anything, and it came out great!!! My whole family loved it. I will be making this again!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turned out awesome! We love it. Will be a new regular for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this last evening. I had some egg coating left over, so I poured it over the chicken. I added cracker coating over the chicken also. I only cooked it for 30 minutes and it was very tender and tasty with the Parmasen cheese on top! Family loved it and I will fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is delicious! So easy and I couldn't believe how moist the chicken came out! My kids ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Tasted terrific, but made some minor changes - in quantities, not ingredients. I was cooking 3 large half breasts, and 1 cup of crumbs was not enough - it barely covered the chicken. I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup, and I also reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes. Came out moist and flavorful. Make sure you really crush your cracker crumbs with a rolling pin. You can also toss in extra spices for fun ... the second time I made this, I added a 1/2 t of sage and a 1/2 t of paprika. Yummy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe not long ago and it was one of my favorite ways to prepare chicken! I did have a little trouble keeping the cracker crumbs on the chicken, so next time I will see what the problem was! But the chicken was moist and had a great flavor! I will cook this again!!! I give this a rating of five!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
nothing spectacular. good food. comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelleher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Its very simple to make and the husband loved it! Win-Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States