Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FabulouStorm
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
It was so easy to make and a definite hit! Will be adding this recipe to our list of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was very good. I put chicken in zip-loc bag with crushed up Ritz crackers, garlic powder, onion powder, paprika and lemon pepper seasoning. I cooked on 350 for a full hour, every 20 minutes I spooned some of the melted butter on top. I only used about 1/4 cup butter and it was enough I thought. My whole family liked this chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
my husband loves this recipe! I add my own seasonings and then 1/3 of butter as suggested by LAYLAO89. I also cook it for a little less than suggested (about 30 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Pough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I couldn't believe how god this was considering how simple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nichols, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This recipe is great and very simple. I had most items on hand already so preparation was simple. Next time I will add some additional garlic salt as I only used a teaspoon. Seems like you can really customize this recipe with virtually any spice you may like. I will definitely use this recipe often as it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Just made this last night. It was delicious! The chicken was so tender and juicy. I will definitely be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This dish is good so long as there's at least as much butter as this recipe calls for, preferably a bit more, making it one of the less wholesome chicken meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this dish a few days ago, not what I thought it would be. After putting the butter pieces around the chicken and after it baking for about 20 min's, the kitchen started smelling like burnt butter. The chicken turned out fine, but it was a pain to get rid of the burnt butter smell out of the kitchen and out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I will be using this recipe from now on when I make chicken breasts. I found garlic butter Ritz crackers at the store, and I love garlic, so used those and cut down the garlic salt and added a little bit of Italian seasoning. I also used an unsalted sweet butter and placed the pads around and between the chicken. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee. I think the time that is required to cook the chicken will depend on how many breasts you have. I cooked at 375 for 40 minutes with 4 breasts and it turned out absolutely perfect. It was the moistest chicken I have ever made. I already have made this recipe 3 time within 2 weeks. Every time it turns out delicious and super moist. I am also thinking of trying it on chicken wings and pork. This is a very good recipe to substitute for frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I can't wait to try this on chicken breasts. I made it last night for the kids using chicken tenderloins (hubby and I were having fajitas and they don't like them). I cooked them at 400 for 20-25 minutes. Other than that, I followed the recipe with one exception. I melted the butter and drizzled it over the chicken. Once before putting it in the oven, and again halfway through the cook time. I let them rest for a minute on a wire rack after cooking. They came out quite crisp and the kids loved them. My husband and I were eating their leftovers wishing we had this chicken instead of fajitas! Thanks for a kid approved recipe that is simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States