Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
It was simply fabulous! I made a large batch and it disappeared within a day. I found that if I halved the recipe, it turned out just as well. I also used a tblspoon less white sugar to make it slightly less crumbly. I also crushed walnuts and added it- it was a fantastic addition because wlnuts have a slight salty taste...thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
So easy, & tastes just like the real thing! I found that it takes about 15 minutes per batch, not 8-12 as in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These are a great choice if you like crunchy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
No, they don't taste like famous amos cookies, but that really doesn't matter here. What we have with this recipe is a uniquely tasty chocolate chip cookie! At first I wasn't sure how much I like it, as my favorite cookie is chewy. Some reviewers have described these as dry and crumbly... I'd say tender and melt-in-your-mouth is more accurate. Sure, it crumbles a bit but it's not due to dryness. That could be attributed to overbaking, which I noticed I did to one sheet of cookies. Err on the side of under-baking and you'll be quite pleased with this non-traditional chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I just made these and my family loved them. I Didnt change a thing. This is a keeper; I have been looking for a recipe that is like the ones that I make at school and these are it. Thanks for the recipe. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
These cookies came out so good! Except I don't even know what cream of tartar is so I put a teaspoon of half and half instead!?!?! I don't know, but they are the best chocolate chip cookies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I made these for a Superbowl party, and they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
i made this a few days ago and it did turn out great! though it's not exactly like famous amos but it was almost like it.. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. They really do taste like Famous Amos cookies. It's also a kid-friendly recipe. My 8 year old had no problem/or questions while making this recipe. Good thing it makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
i skip walnut since i forgot to go n buy..:p and my bf add half cup of milk cos he said 1 tablespoon wont make a different. so then we put lot of choc chip in the dough and also on top for decoration. baked for 12min and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe and i got extra point from my bf...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Shaari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States