Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
It was simply fabulous! I made a large batch and it disappeared within a day. I found that if I halved the recipe, it turned out just as well. I also used a tblspoon less white sugar to make it slightly less crumbly. I also crushed walnuts and added it- it was a fantastic addition because wlnuts have a slight salty taste...thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These are a great choice if you like crunchy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
These cookies came out so good! Except I don't even know what cream of tartar is so I put a teaspoon of half and half instead!?!?! I don't know, but they are the best chocolate chip cookies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I have made this cookies many many times for my family and they just love it especially with the kids. But I cut down on the sugar and so I ommit the white sugar.We pefer the cookies to be cruncy so I bake it for any extra 1o mins and it turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I made these for a Superbowl party, and they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
I guess I was expecting this to taste like a Famous Amos cookie. No where even close to it. It's an ok cookie, kind of blah for me.It was to cakey for a proper choc. chip cookie. It tastes absolutely nothing like a Famous Amos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
So easy, & tastes just like the real thing! I found that it takes about 15 minutes per batch, not 8-12 as in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
I added more walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States