Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
this is more of a lighter cookie......have a nice flavor. I was a little leary at first adding 1 cup of oil, but it was worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzPriss26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These weren't an exact replica of a Famous Amos cookie, but they were close! To make sure the cookies stay crisp and not cake-like, keep them very small. The directions say use teaspoons of dough, and it's accurate. In first batch, I used rounded teaspoons - not great. In the following batches, I flattened small dough balls to the size of about three stacked nickels and baked for 8-9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I just made these and my family loved them. I Didnt change a thing. This is a keeper; I have been looking for a recipe that is like the ones that I make at school and these are it. Thanks for the recipe. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I hate that I didn't read the reviews first. This is not the Famous Amos cookie recipe at all. Also the fact that they are "light in color" is not typical of a Famous Amos cookie. That should have been a giveaway. The cookies are a little too crumbly, the original Famous Amos recipe was a cookie that was cake-like, moist but had a firmness to it. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ariel_gal
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
i wanted to omit the white sugar but it wasnt sweet enough. so i added the white sugar at the end. the cookie dough became to dry and crumbly so I added some milk and honey. turned out pretty close to famous amos cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariel_gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
these are really great but they turned out rather crumbly. i've since edited the recipe slightly and posted step-by-step instructions as well as pictures to guide each step of the way.. do visit to view the updated recipe. =) Happy holidays Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
451 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
While these cookies taste really good, they hardly taste like the original Famous Amos cookies, so only make them if you want regular nice choc chip cookies. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. They really do taste like Famous Amos cookies. It's also a kid-friendly recipe. My 8 year old had no problem/or questions while making this recipe. Good thing it makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This cookie is crispy which I like but it lack the taste which I was looking for but I will do it again because its a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
i made this a few days ago and it did turn out great! though it's not exactly like famous amos but it was almost like it.. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States