Family Style Mac & Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Please dont ever put breadcrumbs on mac and cheese, it ruins the whole thing! other than that awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
If you like more creamy, saucy mac and cheese I would not do the entire oven part, no breadcrumbs, parmesan cheese, 1 cup cheddar cheese. Up to the point where you mix everything with the pasta, I thought the consistency was heavenly, maybe just 1 teaspoon of salt. I did the part with the breadcrumbs, cheese and put it in the oven and it got completely dried out and the breadcrumbs were too overpowering. I am going to make it next time minus the entire oven section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
excellent... even with lowfat milk a SURE hit for my family... I also used Panka breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Loved it! Made it with both of my Home-ec classes. Easy to make and to tweak it and make it more cheddary (?) I added McLaren's Imperial aged chddar. Just a few chunks crumbled in with the grated cheese give it a really reat taste. I like it chunky, so this recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIDSINTHE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This recipe was pretty easy and tasted good...just wished it was more cheesy. It did remind me of KFC's mac n cheese but theirs is creamier and cheesier. Would make again but would add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Morrison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was so yummy! The cheese was creamy and delicious. The only thing ill change next time is the amount of breadcrumbs, there were to many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was good. I added some smoked turkey sausage. Will make again with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisskarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used an entire can and could probably have used more to make the sauce even smoother. Other than that, I followed the recipe with the other measurements, just omitting the bread crumbs because I didn't have any. I also added some mustard powder for a bit of a kick. Nice flavour, but do add more evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
really good but i think it would be a bit better if the cheese sauce was actually saucier. it left cheese chunks in mine and so it tasted salty. will make again but will alter a bit first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States