Family Favorite Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good! Perfect sweetness with a little salt flavor. Apples nice and tender at 30 min....let it bake another 5 for more tenderness. Made recipe with ingredients exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this 3 times in 3 weeks. Wife loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! It was a little too salty for my taste so I would only use 1/2 tsp salt the next time. I used room temperature butter which made my topping clump instead of crumble! But all in all it was very good and I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I LOVE apple crisp and this was no exception! It quickly became a "family favorite" in this house. It's staightforward recipe that produces a delicious result with the perfect balance of apples to topping. I served this warm with vanilla ice cream and whipped topping - YUM! Thank for a great recipe Sudie B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
No wonder this is a family favorite Sudie B - this is an excellent apple crisp that in my mind is just right as is. No tweaking necessary - that means no changes at all. I particularly like the "butterscotchy" flavor the brown sugar and butter contribute, and if you use a sweet apple, as I did, the lemon juice is necessary to tame that down a bit. I couldn't be more pleased to give this a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe results in a perfect, classic apple crisp. Nothing needs to be "tweaked", added, subtracted or substituted. I took this apple crisp to a senior's centre party at which I volunteered, and it disappeared within minutes. Anyone who wanted second was disappointed. Lovely recipe. Sudie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good recipe!!! Topping was perfectly crunchy and more than enough. Tasted great with some maple ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States