Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Excellent casserole! By accident, more broccoli fell out of the bag when I was dumping it in but still very good! Also, I used brown rice but next time I will use white and added a dash of S&P. We all love broccoli, chicken and cheese so this was a delicious and filling meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My family loved this. I left out the things I knew they wouldn't like (celery, water chestnuts and mushrooms) and added a little cheese whiz to add to the cheesyness. They loved it and I will make again. Will probably put less onion in next time to make it more kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was just what I've been looking for! Simply, quick, and delicous. Thanks Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catman-do
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I found this receipe to be better than I though as I assembled ingredients. I did modify it slightly in that I wanted some extra cheese on top of the casserole just for a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Wonderful casserole! I froze enough for 4 meals right before I had my baby. These were a godsend during the first few sleep-deprived weeks of motherhood. Thanks Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Very good! Kids 10&2 loved it! Left out the mushrooms and added chedder french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I left out the mushrooms, water chestnuts and celery, and it still turned out great. I also added a crushed ritz cracker crust w alittle of the shredded cheese. My picky teenagers and husband loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is a keeper. I used brown rice, fresh mushrooms, and two cans of soup. We like casseroles juicier. My husband just kept eating and eating. Thanks Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
A previous reviewer said that the recipe called for 5 oz of water, but never said when to use it. Actually, the recipe calls for a 5 oz can of "water chestnuts" (drained), not water, and it does tell you where to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Hubby really liked this one! After reading the other reviews, the changes I made were: used leftover turkey instead of chicken, added 2 cans of soup (I used cream of mushroom), and sprinkled extra shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States